Search
close

Welcome to Atos Medical

Please, start by selecting your country.

International
Europe
Belgique (Français)
België (Nederlands)
Danmark
Deutschland
España
France
Italia
Nederland
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Schweiz (Deutsch)
Suisse (Français)
Suomi
Sverige
UK (English)
Asia
中文(大中華)
日本語 (Japan)
Americas
Brazil
Canada (English)
Canada (French)
USA (English)
Oceania
Australia (English)
New Zealand (English)
Other
International
Confirm your selection
  • Your Country:International
close

Evidence & Experience Series: Optimizing Pulmonary Rehabilitation after Total Laryngectomy, presented by Gemelli Hospital

Join a webinar focused on a newly published clinical study presented by the investigators. You can join one of two live sessions with exclusive opportunity to ask the investigators questions.

 

Objective
The objective of this webinar is to present and discuss new evidence on adherent use of Heat and Moisture Exchangers. A new study has recently been published that evaluated the effect of the use of new generation devices on pulmonary symptoms, subject adherence to HME use, quality of life, dermatological symptoms, and patient satisfaction.

Principal investigators Dr. Y. Longobardi and Dr. C. Parrilla from Gemelli Hospital in Rome, will present the results of this evidence and discuss the clinical implications for patients.

Title of the study
Optimizing Pulmonary Outcomes After Total Laryngectomy: Crossover Study on New Heat and Moisture Exchangers.

Journal
Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery


 

Webinar option 1

Thursday, June 9, 2022

09:00am – 10:00am CET (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
08:00am – 09:00am GMT (London, UK)
03:00am – 04:00am ET (New York, USA)
00:00am – 01:00am PT (Los Angeles, USA)
17.00pm-18.00pm (Sydney Australia)

Register for Option 1

 

Register for Option 1


 

Webinar option 2

Thursday, June 9, 2022 (CET time zone)

17:00pm-18:00pm CET (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
16:00pm-17:00pm GMT (London, UK)
11:00am-12:00pm ET (New York, USA)
8:00am-9:00am PT (Los Angeles, USA)
01.00am-02.00am (Sydney Australia)

Register for Option 2

 

Register for Option 2


 

Agenda

  • Welcome and introduction
  • Presentation of the research findings
  • Live Q&A

Speakers and Moderator

 

Dr. Ylenia Longobardi, PhD

Speech and Language Therapist, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart (Gemelli Hospital), Rome, Italy  

Dr Claudio Parrilla, MD, PhD.

Head and Neck Surgeon, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart (Gemelli Hospital), Rome, Italy

Julie Bishop-Leone

Speech and Language Therapist & Director of Global Clinical Education, Atos Medical

Contact Us